A Melancholy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there on our planet.  The world would be a sad place without all the hard, unpaid work you do.  My mother, Mildred Rudisell-Richardson was one-in-a-million.  As of this date, six and one-half years after her death, the pain of her passing and resulting void in my life is still here.  On my desk where I do most of my work, I have a photo of her.  Rarely a day passes when  I don’t look at her image, tell her I love her, and somehow hope that the memory of her I carry with me everywhere will give me strength to handle some of the most daunting challenges I have ahead of me.  On Tornado Quest, I’ve devoted a page to her.  Hopefully if you read this, it will give you insight as to the remarkable nature of this irreplaceable human being. http://www.tornadoquest.com/mildred.htm

Happy Mother’s Day Mom…I love you and miss you so much.

Leave a Reply

